What’s the Rule?
At the North Hill Curling Club, when you hear the buzzer and you’re in play, you finish the end you’re on. Game over. You do NOT finish the end you’re on and play one more.
When is an end considered “in play”? (Updated 2017)
An end is considered “in play” once the last stone of the previous end has been delivered (left the hand of the thrower). So, if you’re on the 7th end and the Skip is throwing the last rock, once that rock has left his/her hand and the buzzer sounds, you may play one more end. This allows for time of measuring, etc. of that last stone if necessary.